Specific Charges for 2005-2006

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Evaluate the existing general charge of the committee for appropriateness and feasibility of the committee, as well as the constituencies represented in its membership, as defined in the Bylaws of the University Council.
2. Investigate the function of the committee, its utility, competing or complementary overlaps with other bodies in the University, and obstacles to fulfilling the general charge, and make recommendations regarding the future of the committee.
3. Review the report of the committee for 2004-05 and provide an update on progress (or not) and necessary future actions.

Committee Members

John Dixon Hunt (landscape architecture)






Norma Cuellar (Nursing)*
John Dixon Hunt (landscape architecture) *
David Leatherbarrow (Design)

Graduate/professional students:

Caroline McGuire

Undergraduate students:

Jennifer Chen (W’08/C’08)


Emily Batista (Pelt Library Access Svcs)*
Leslie Delauter (College House)
Laura Waldron (Penn Press)


Felicia Bing (Psychology)*

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.