Specific Charges for 2012-2013

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

  1. Review the scope of services and access to CAPS on campus.    Make suggestions for improvement where necessary.

  2. Discuss and understand the prevalence, the offices responsible to oversee, the definitions of, and the University policies on bullying, including cyber bullying, and hazing throughout the university community.

  3. Discuss and consider the proposal to make the campus a smoke-free environment.

  4. Review and discuss this Committee’s general charge and identify two or three issues that should be given the highest priority for the committee’s work in AY 2013-2014.

Committee Members


Kent Bream*


Karu Kozuma




Janice Asher
Chris Coleman
Andrea Doyle*
Campbell Grey
Matt McHugh
Devra Moehler
Melissa Wilde

Graduate/professional students:

Stephanie Mannis
Jiaqi Ge

Undergraduate students:

Dan Bernick
Aditi Srinivas


Heather Calvert
Karima Williams*


Loretta Hauber*
Joyce Woodward-Jones*

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.