Specific Charges for 2004

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

  1. Investigate what members of the University community can do to make Penn better known as an institution to the public at large, particularly outside the immediate area (e.g. use of the Penn logo in power-point and slide presentations)
  2. Investigate how different constituencies can have access to electronic means of communicating with their constituency as a whole
  3. Continue to monitor and evaluate the Penn website as the principal means by which people outside the University obtain information about it and its activities.

Committee Members

Steven Kimbrough (OPIM)*






Kathleen Boesze-Battaglia (Biochemistry/Dental Med)
Helen Davies (Microbiology)
Stephen Gale (Poli Sci)
Steven Kimbrough (OPIM)*
Ann Kuttner (hist of art)
Vincent Price (Annenberg)
David Reibstein (mrktg)*
R. Polk Wagner (law)

Graduate/professional students:

Amish Jhaveri (Wharton)
Evelyn Kelly (SAS)

Undergraduate students:

Victoria Min (COL’’06)
Conor O’Callaghan (EAS’05)


Deirdre Gillin (The Penn Fund)
Debora Weber (Info Svcs/Med)*


Mary Paker-Jones (Presby)

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.