Specific Charges for 2005-2006

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Evaluate the existing general charge of the committee for appropriateness and feasibility of the committee, as well as the constituencies represented in its membership, as defined in the Bylaws of the University Council.
2. Investigate the function of the committee, its utility, competing or complementary overlaps with other bodies in the University, and obstacles to fulfilling the general charge, and make recommendations regarding the future of the committee.
3. Produce, if possible, a report of committee activities for AY 2004-05, based on specific charges for that period. (In a survey conducted in 2005 by the Chair of the Committee on Committees, the chair of the Communications Committee indicated a lack of clarity in charges, although these were provided to the committee, as well as concern re: the major issues to be addressed or that could be addressed by the committee. Thus, an important question to be answered is whether or not this committee needs to exist).

Committee Members

Steven Kimbrough (OPIM)*






Kathleen Boesze-Battaglia (Biochemistry/Dental Med)*
Helen Davies (Microbiology)*
Peter Freyd (SAS/Math)
Steven Kimbrough (OPIM)*
Ann Kuttner (hist of art)*
David Reibstein (mrktg)*

Graduate/professional students:

Prajakta Nadkarni

Undergraduate students:

Wesley Adams (EAS’07)
Brett Thalmann (COL/WH’07)


Deirdre Gillin (The Penn Fund)*
Liv Mansfield (CGS)


Coral Haas (Abramson)
Doris Showers (GSE)

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.