Specific Charges for 2002-2003

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Clarify the role of this committee in understanding and giving advice on the real estate activities of the University.

2. Continue to assess the state of University communications with the local community University City and adjacent West Philadelphia. Do those who live and work in the area know where to turn within the University to ask questions or express concerns about the impact of University actions on the local community? Can communications be improved?

3. Continue to work with the administration to develop protocols for communication across the University on projects that involve outreach from campus, or that have an impact on the Community.

Committee Members

Yvonne Paterson (microbio/med) W

Judith A. Fisher (family practice & com med)
Aravind Joshi (CIS) W *
Cristle Collins Judd (music) W *
Lynn Lees (history) W
Yvonne Paterson (microbio/med) W *
Holly Pittman (hist of art) W
Georgette Poindexter (real estate)
Robert Zimmerman (radiol at CHOP) W *

Graduate students:
Leah Glickman
Barbara Silverman

Undergraduate students:
Mary Braun (COL’03)
Ophelia Roman (COL’05)

Christine Brisson (Col Houses & Acad Svcs)*
Valerie Hayes (Affirmative Action)*
Jerome Smalls (OGC)*
Mark Stuart (Dev & Alumni Rel/Vet)

Emily Damanskis (IHGT)
Troy Odom (SDS)

Ex officio:
Jeanne Arnold (dir, African American Resource Ctr)
Glenn Bryan (dir, community relations)
Vinnie Curren (mgr,WXPN)
Michael Diorka (dir, recreation)
Sara Gallagher (dir, operations-Ofc of EVP)
David Grossman (dir, Civic House)
Ira Harkavy (dir, Ctr for Community Partnerships)
Michael Rose (managing dir, Annenberg Ctr)
Stefany Williams-Jones (dir, community housing)

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.

W - Indicates person resides in West Philadelphia.