Specific Charges for 2004

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

  1. Analyze the scope and effectiveness of Penn’s outreach to the surrounding community
  2. Investigate ways in which students can become more involved in positive interaction with the community and how they can become better neighbors

Committee Members

Judith A. Fisher (family practice & com med)






Clay Armstrong (physiol/med) W
Judith A. Fisher (family practice & com med) *
Aravind Joshi (CIS) W *
Anne Kringel (law)
Yvonne Patterson (microbiol) W *
Erle Robertson (Microbiology)
David Wilson (biochem)

Graduate/professional students:

David Dehoney (SEAS)
Michelle Icenogle (SSW)

Undergraduate students:

Bradley Breuer (COL’05)
Emma Cermak (COL’05)


Rosemary Barber (School of Medicine Administration)
Zelice Brown-Roache (Ctr for Urban Health Research)
Heather Calvert (S.S. Huebner Foundation IRM/Wharton)
Conley Heaberlin (CCEB)


Sylvie Beauvais (Wharton HealthCare)
One to be named

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.