Specific Charges for 2005-2006

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Evaluate the existing general charge of the committee for appropriateness and feasibility of the committee, as well as the constituencies represented in its membership, as defined in the Bylaws of the University Council.
2. Investigate the function of the committee, its utility, competing or complementary overlaps with other bodies in the University, and obstacles to fulfilling the general charge, and make recommendations regarding the future of the committee.
3. Review the report of the committee for 2004-05 and provide an update on progress (or not) and necessary future actions.

Committee Members

Judith A. Fisher (family practice & com med)*/Anne Kringel (law)






Judith A. Fisher (family practice & com med) *
Donald Kettl (SAS/Fels)
Anne Kringel (law)*
Walter Licht (SAS/History)
Yvonne Patterson (microbiol) W *
Eileen Sullivan-Marx (Nursing)

Graduate/professional students:

Tarique Collins
Sarah Friedman

Undergraduate students:

Andrew Parker (C’06)
Jeff William (CGS’07)


Rosemary Barber (School of Medicine Administration)*
Conley Heaberlin (CCEB)*
Elaine Hughes Jenson (WRDS)
Omar Mitchell (Real Estate)


Sylvie Beauvais (Wharton HealthCare)*
Deanna Cheung (Grad Center)

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.