Specific Charges for 2005-2006

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Evaluate the existing general charge of the committee for appropriateness and feasibility of the committee, as well as the constituencies represented in its membership, as defined in the Bylaws of the University Council.
2. Investigate the function of the committee, its utility, competing or complementary overlaps with other bodies in the University, and obstacles to fulfilling the general charge, and make recommendations regarding the future of the committee.
3. Review the report of the Committee for 2004-05 and provide an update on progress (or not) and necessary future actions.
4. Work closely with the Campus Development Planning Committee concerning development of the U.S. postal properties.

Committee Members

Peter McCleary (Architecture)






Eugenie Birch (City & Regional Planning)
Peter McCleary (Architecture)
John McCoubrey (SAS/History of Art)
Susan Wachter (real estate fin)*

Graduate/professional students:

Undergraduate students:

Dipal Patel (EAS’08)
Herman Li (COL’05)


Joanne Murray (Nursing School Doctoral Programs)*
Susan Russoniello (Career Services)
David Scheller (Registrar)


Loretta Hauber (Weingarten Learning Resources Ctr)*
Andrew Holman (Development/Alumni Relations)

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.