Specific Charges for 2005-2006

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Evaluate the existing general charge of the committee for appropriateness and feasibility of the committee, as well as the constituencies represented in its membership, as defined in the Bylaws of the University Council.
2. Investigate the function of the committee, its utility, competing or complementary overlaps with other bodies in the University, and obstacles to fulfilling the general charge, and make recommendations regarding the future of the committee.
3. Review the report of the committee for 2004-05 and provide an update on progress (or not) and necessary future actions, especially the relationship of this committee to the Office of International Programs and coordination of the University’s International Programs.

Committee Members

Stephen Gluckman (Infectious Disease/Med.)






Joretha Bourjolly (SSW)*
Jacques Delisle (Law)
Stephen Gluckman (Infectious Disease/Med.)
Brendan O’Leary (SAS/Political Science)
Sohrab Rabii (electrical engr)*

Graduate/professional students:

Kallan Resnick
Shannon Sauro

Undergraduate students:

Chan Ahn (COL’07/WH’07)
Shira Bergman (COL’06)
Geogiana Cavendish (COL’07))


Lina Hartocollis (Social Policy & Practice)


Suzanne Oh (GSE)*

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.