Specific Charges for 2003-2004

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Monitor implementation of the 2000-2001 Social Interaction Subcommittee’s recommendation regarding interaction across student groups.

2. Investigate ways to counter “self-segregation” among the different groups across campus.

3. Continue to monitor minority retention.

Committee Members

Dennis Culhane (social work) *

Portonovo Ayyaswamy (mech engr) *
Camille Charles (sociol) *
Dennis Culhane (social work) *
Julie Fairman (nursing) *
Oscar Gandy (communications) *
Sampath Kannan (CIS) *
Gino Segre (physics & astron) *
one to be named

Graduate students
Karan Girotra (Wharton)
Lee Humphreys (Annanberg)
Kendra Wright (Design)

Undergraduate students:
Julia Lee (EAS’04)
Zaid Mohiuddin (EAS’05)
Dana Nakano (EAS’04)

Tammy Stanley (Distribution Svcs)

Nathaniel Anderson (Cancer biology)
Linda Satchell (OAA)
one to be named

Ex officio:
Valerie Dorsey Allen (dir, African American Resource Ctr)
Jeanne Arnold (exec dir, Afirmative Action and Equal Opportunities)
Valerie De Cruz (dir, Greenfield Intercultural Ctr)
Elena DiLapi (dir, Penn Women’s Ctr)*
William Gipson (chaplain)
Scott Reikofski (dir, fraternity/sorority affrs)*
Bob Schoenberg (dir, lesbian gay bisexual transgender ctr)*

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.