Specific Charges for 2004-2005

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Review and advise University Council concerning the minority equity report expected to be released in fall 2004.
2. Assess and advise University Council concerning the United States Culture Analysis Requirement Proposal circulated in spring 2004.
3. Monitor implementation of the 2000-2001 Social Interaction Subcommittee’s recommendation regarding interaction across student groups.

Committee Members

Oscar Gandy (communications)






Portonovo Ayyaswamy (mech engr) *
Camille Charles (sociol) *
Dennis Culhane (social work) *
Oscar Gandy (communications) *
Sampath Kannan (CIS) *
Gino Segre (physics & astron) *
Robert Vitalis (poli sci)
Rosalyn Watts (nursing)

Graduate/professional students:

Fanciska Coleman
Karan Giorta
Lee Humphreys

Undergraduate students:

Faatima Qureshi (COL’06)
Malaika Staten (COL’07)
Justin Murakami (COL’06)


Tammy Stanley (Distribution Svcs)
Sean Vereen (GIC)


Ian Blake (Cell Ctr.)
Two to be named

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.