Committee on Pluralism

Specific Charges for 2006-2007

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

  1. Meet with Vice President Joann Mitchell to explore overlap with the Task Force on Affirmative Action and make recommendations, including possible means of cooperation.
  2. Continue to monitor the implementation of recommendations of the Minority Equity Report.
  3. Review the results of the USCAR survey and discuss next steps with the Office of the Provost.
  4. Review and discuss the committee’s general charge and identify two or three issues that should be given highest priority for the committee’s work in AY 2007-08.

Committee Members

Bernett Johnson (Dermatology)


Camille Charles (sociol) *
Bernett Johnson (Dermatology)*
Judy Shea (med)
Rosalyn Watts (nursing)*
Howard Stevenson (educ)
Irene Wong (social poli & prac)

Graduate/professional students:

Mahlet Mesfin
A. Susana Ramirez

Undergraduate students:

Shakirah Simley
Jerome Wright


Grace Colman (Nursing)*
Karen Ringlaben


Kuan Evans
Karima A. Williams

Ex Officio:


*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.