Specific Charges for 2004-2005

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Continue to evaluate the role of Penn’s College House system in integrating academic and student life programs and services.
2. Investigate mechanisms by which some form of oversight can be instituted on non-affiliated student groups on campus.
3. Follow up 2003-04 committee recommendations on the advising network available to undergraduates.
4. Review Spring Fling.
5. Investigate (i) the quantity, quality, and variety of University-owned and University-affiliated off-campus housing and (ii) the availability and cost of child care for children of graduate students.

Committee Members

Arnold Rosoff (legal st)






Ann Brownlee (art hist)*
Zoltan Domotor (philos) *
Robert Giegengack (earth & env sci)
Katherine Hutchinson (nursing)
Deborah Linebarger (ASC)
Andrew Postelwaite (econ)
Arnold J. Rosoff (legal studies) *
Henry Teune (poli sci)

Graduate/professional students:

Michael Buckstein
Lauren Feldman
Rita Powell

Undergraduate students:

Jordan Dubnow (COL’05)
Jonathan Zatz (COL’06)
Rachel Fersh (COL’06)


Stephanie Ives (Alcohol Policy Initiative)
Katherine Lowe (Dev. Alum Rel)



*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.