Specific Charges for 2005-2006

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Evaluate the existing general charge of the committee for appropriateness and feasibility of the committee, as well as the constituencies represented in its membership, as defined in the Bylaws of the University Council.
2. Investigate the function of the committee, its utility, competing or complementary overlaps with other bodies in the University, and obstacles to fulfilling the general charge, and make recommendations regarding the future of the committee.
3. Produce, if possible, a report of committee activities for AY 2004-05, based on specific charges for that period.

Committee Members

Larry Sipe (GSE)






Ann Brownlee (art hist)*
Michael Cancro (Pathology/Med.)
Deborah Linebarger (ASC)*
Arnold J. Rosoff (legal studies) *
Julie Schneider (Design)
Larry Sipe (GSE)

Graduate/professional students:

Sang Lee
Ning Rui
Julie Zimmerman

Undergraduate students:

Hayley Gross (COL’06)
Max Schapiro (COL/WH’08)
Diana Vining (COL’06)


Stephanie Ives (Alcohol Policy Initiative)*
Rodney Robinson (VPUL)



*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.