Specific Charges for 2002-2003

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Investigate the scope of undergraduate research opportunities and means to broaden undergraduate participation in research.

2. Survey the availability across the individual schools and departments of travel grants for presentation of graduate research and policies for providing them.

Committee Members

Robert Stine (statistics)

Francisco Gonzales-Scarano (neurol/med)*
Katherine A. High (pediatrics)*
James B. Lok (parasitology/veterinary)*
Hermann Pfefferkorn (earth & environ sci)*
Jennifer Pinto-Martin (nursing)*
Bruce Shenker (pathology/dental)*
Jeffrey Silber (pediatrics & anesthesia)*
Robert A. Stine (statistics)*

Graduate students:
Pamela Jackson-Malik
Michael Linderman

Undergraduate students:
Ambar Bhattacharyya (WH’03)
Joshua Choi (WH’05)

Ex officio:
Neal Nathanson (vice provost, research)*
Andrew Rudczynski (executive dir research svcs)*

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.