Specific Charges for 2004

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Remain cognizant of the activities of the Vice-Provost for Research’s Advisory Committee and inform Council of its progress

2. Evaluate the quality of and the opportunities for undergraduate research across the University and coordinate its efforts with the Senate Committee on Students and Educational Policy as well as with the Undergraduate Assembly

3. Work with the Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives to consider the University’s efforts in technology transfer and related activities, and the extent to which this supports the University’s mission.

Committee Members

Jennifer Pinto-Martin (Nursing)

Daniel Bogen (Bioengineering)
Dawn Bonnell (materials sci & engr)
Francisco Gonzales-Scarano (neurol/med)*
Grace Kao (social)
James Lok (Vet)*
Ponzi Lu (Chemistry)*
Michael Madaio (med)
Jennifer Pinto-Martin (Nursing)
Bruce Shenker (path dental)*
Eric Weinberg (Biology)*
Two to be named

Graduate students:
Ravi Srinivasan (Design)
Evangelos Vergetis (SEAS)

Undergraduate students:
Jon Cho (COL’07)
Richard Gaster (EAS’06)

Ex officio:
Perry Molinoff (vice provost, research)
Andrew Rudczynski (executive dir research svcs)*

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.