Specific Charges for 2005-2006

All Specific Charges are in addition to each committee's "General" Charge in the Council Bylaws

1. Evaluate the existing general charge of the committee for appropriateness and feasibility of the committee, as well as the constituencies represented in its membership, as defined in the Bylaws of the University Council.
2. Investigate the function of the committee, its utility, competing or complementary overlaps with other bodies in the University, and obstacles to fulfilling the general charge, and make recommendations regarding the future of the committee.
3. Produce, if possible, a report of committee activities for AY 2004-05, based on specific charges for that period.
4. Review and Comment on the Report of the Ad Hoc Committee on Safety in a Diverse Environment, Submitted to the President and Provost February 28, 2005, and Vice President of Public Safety Maureen Rush’s Response to the Report of the Ad Hoc Committee, submitted on March 16, 2005.

Committee Members

Sean Kennedy (Anesthesia/Med.)*






Sean Kennedy (Anesthesia/Med.)*
Philip Nichols (legal st)*
Dina Schlossberg (law)*
Henry Teune (SAS/Political Science)
Flaura Winston (ped)*

Graduate/professional students:

Zachary Treuhaft
Michael Wald

Undergraduate students:

Constantion Panayides (COL’07)
Dipal Patel (EAS’08)
Cynthia Wong (WH’06)


Margaret Kowalski (Athletics)
Helene Lee (Nursing)


Cassie Bartelme (Civic House)
Anna Dampf (Dermatology)*

*Indicates reappointment as chair or member.